I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You

-Ally Carter-

How does a girl act like a normal girl in love with a normal guy if she has been brought up as a spy her whole life? Cammie Morgan goes to Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, basically a spy school. While she and her friends are on a mission, Cammie meets Josh, a normal guy. No one in town suspects that Gallagher is more than a boarding school for rich, snooty girls. So Cammie, who can speak fourteen languages and is capable killing a man seven different ways with her bare hands, has no idea what to do. Is she capable of keeping secrets from someone she loves?

I thought that I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You was a really good book and it has an awesome title. I really enjoyed the story based around a secret spy school, but was less fond of the whole romance problem. However, it was still a good book. It is the first in the Gallagher Girls series, and as soon as I’m finished writing this blog post, I am going to start the second book.

Leave a Reply

